The English Patient wins Golden Man Booker Prize

09 July 2018

 The English Patient by Michael Ondaatje has been voted as the public's favourite of the best of Man Booker prize winners of the last fifty years. Since its inception in 1969 there has been an annual price for the best contemporary fiction. This year, each decade has been reviewed and a winner picked from each, with Ondaatje being nominated as overall winner for his 1992 classic.

The 1970's winner is -  -  In a Free State by VS Naipaul

The 1980's winner is – Moon Tiger by Penny Lively

The 1990's winner is The English Patient by Michael Ondaatje

The 2000's winner is – Wolf Hall by Hilary Mantell

The 2010's winner is -  Lincoln in the Bardo by George Saunders.

Click on the links to the booker prize winning books and check prices from different retailers to ensure you get your copy at the cheapes price. Some suppliers have limited copies so check back regularly as stocks are recieved the prices are automatically reflected on our website here at